Premium template - client text

About East Hampshire District Council

East Hampshire District Council is an innovative, creative and dynamic council. It is constantly evolving to better serve its residents, businesses and partners.

EHDC is responsible for services such as bin collections, collecting council tax, housing, planning applications, environmental health and much more.

The district of East Hampshire covers approximately 514km2 of the eastern part of the county of Hampshire. There are roughly 120,000 people living in the district, which benefits from being part of the South Downs National Park. The district is home to more than 6,000 businesses (most of which are small businesses) and is mostly rural with the largest towns being Petersfield and Alton. East Hampshire District Council is comprised of 43 councillors (elected every four years) and operates according to the leader and cabinet model.

In 2021-22 the council has been controlled by a Conservative majority with two Alton Independent Socialist Group councillors, one Independent Group councillor, one Green councillor and eight Liberal Democrat councillors. The councillors are supported by around 375 full time equivalent members of staff, who co-ordinate the provision of more than 70 services from the Penns Place offices on the outskirts of Petersfield.

Hays Microsite jobs listing

The opportunities

Jobs Location Salary
Business Analyst Petersfield Market Rate

There are currently no openings available, please check back later.

If you would like to take a look at all of the opportunities Hays has to offer in the meantime, please visit

View all