



Supporting people to live the life they choose

The Consortium Members as at AGM 2024 (Updated November 2024)



Total Consortium Members – 196

- · 46 are people we support
- · 19 are family members
- · 27 are people we employ
- · 5 professional agencies
- · 99 other

Committee Members

(You can read more about our Management Committee on page 2)

Mr Stuart Harper Chair	Mrs Lynne Stainsby	Mr Christopher Edwards
Mr Phill Jones	Ian Davies	Mrs Sue Cole
Mr Paul Shuttleworth	Mrs Elizabeth Joy Power	

'Community Lives Consortium is regulated by the Care Inspectorate Wales and commissioned by Swansea Council and Neath Port Talbot County Borough Council, we may share

Who are the Management Committee?

Mr Stuart Harper - Chair

Co-opted Committee Member since August 2011. Stuart's background is that he worked for Swansea Social Services.

- Stuart was co-opted as Committee member in 2011 and was confirmed as Committee Member at the 2010 / 2011 AGM.
- Nominated and voted as Vice Chair in 2012
- Stood down as Vice Chair in 2013
- Stuart was re-elected as Committee Member at the 2013 / 2014;
 2016 / 2017; 2019 / 2020 and at the 2022 / 2023 AGM.



Mr Christopher Edwards

Committee Member since 2004

Christopher was co-opted to the Board of Management in October 2004. Chris has been a tenant supported by the Consortium since 1995. Chris was a founder member of the Consortium Tenant Participation Group. Chris is a member of the Tenants Lives Group and the Consortium Social Club Committee. He also works with West Glamorgan Forum as a Trustee and has been with them since they set up about fourteen years ago. In his spare time Christopher is a Swansea City football supporter.

Christopher was elected in the 2005/2006 AGM.
Christopher was re-elected in the 2007 / 2008; 2010 / 2011; 2012 / 2013;

2015 / 2016; 2018 / 2019; and at the 2021 / 2022 AGM

Mr Paul Shuttleworth

Committee Member since March 2017

Paul's background is that he qualified as a solicitor in 1999 and have specialised in Employment Law and HR for 10 years+. Paul also lectures part time at UWTSD on the CIPD course for HR professionals.

- Paul was confirmed as a Committee Member at the 2016 / 2017 AGM
- Paul was re-elected at the 2017 / 2018; 2020 / 2021; and at the 2022 / 2023 AGM.



Mrs Lynne Stainsby

Committee Member since March 2019

Lynne was employed with the Consortium for over 25 years; has now retired and is an Independent Board member.

- Lynne was confirmed as a Committee Member at the extra AGM March 2019
- Lynne was re-elected at the 2020 / 2021 AGM
- Lynne is due for re-election as a Committee Member at the 2023 / 2024 AGM

Mrs Sue Cole

Committee Member since March 2019

Sue has been employed with the Consortium since 1994 and is currently the Vocational Qualification Co-ordinator.

- Sue was confirmed as a Committee Member at the extra AGM March 2019
- Sue was re-elected at the 2020 / 2021 AGM
- Sue is due for re-election as a Committee Member at the 2023 / 2024 AGM



Co-opted Committee Member since March 2019

Ian background is that he is a qualified Chartered Safety and Health Practitioner with a wide range of health and safety skills, knowledge and experience of over 20 years. Ian understands the ethos of the duty of care and lives by the 4 pillars of the Institution of Occupational Safety and Health code of conduct, which are Integrity, Competency, Respect and Service.

- Ian was co-opted as a Committee Member at the extra AGM March 2019
- Ian was confirmed as a Committee Member at the 2018 / 2019 AGM
- Ian was re-elected at the 2021 / 2022 AGM







information about our services and the people we support for quality and regulatory purposes'

Mr Phill Jones

Co-opted Committee Member since November 2019

Phill's background is that he is a Training and Safety Officer with over 30 years experience of Managing/Training staff; developing and tutoring on Safety/Training Courses, Training needs analysis and evaluation; Systems of Work; Auditing; Inspection; Investigation; Organising Safety Groups and Developing Safety Policies and Procedures. Liaison with Enforcing Agencies; Training Organisations and Public/Commercial Organisations. Previous experience on Managing Technical Staff.

- Phill was confirmed as a Committee Member at the extra AGM March 2019
- Phill was confirmed as a Committee Member at the 2018 / 2019 AGM
- Phill was re-elected at the 2021 / 2022 AGM

Mrs Elizabeth (Joy) Power

Co-opted Committee Member since January 2024

Joy comes from a Health / Psychology / Medical Law background and has worked in academia as a Senior Fellow / Programme Director / Senior Lecturer - her specialisms have included public health / safeguarding, as well as leading on the PGCHE programme. She has recently completed a course on Autism. Joy represents relatives on the Board and is part of the Relatives Forum.

- Joy was co-opted as a Committee Member in January 2024
- Joy is due to be confirmed as a Committee Member at the 2023 / 2024 AGM





Mr Brian Roberts

Brian has been nominated to join the Management Committee. Brian's wife Nicola Roberts was a Board member but sadly passed away last year and Brian wants to continue the work that Nicola was doing, and that is representing Tenants on the Board.

Miss Elisha Thomas

Elisha has been nominated to join the Management Committee. Elisha is an exceptionally dedicated PSM whose commitment to the people she supports is truly inspiring. Her focus on advocacy and empowerment makes her an outstanding asset to her team and a natural leader. The nominee strongly believes that Elisha has the potential to bring this same level of dedication and excellence to the CLC committee. It would be wonderful to see her given the opportunity to share her skills and commitment in this capacity, positively impacting more people within the locality and beyond.



